The Yacht Harbour Association has confirmed the launch of the Marina of the Year Awards for 2015.

The Marina of the Year Awards is a great way of highlighting excellence in facilities and customer services and letting your marina know you are pleased with the service provided.

So VOTE NOW for your favourite TYHA Gold Anchor Accredited Marina by clicking here

The awards were launched last year and proved to be a tremendous success and we were rightly proud of our achievements - and that's the whole idea of these awards - to help improve standards to ensure you enjoy your boating.

We are very proud of both our marina facilities and our customer service at Sutton Harbour Marina. The recently completed berth holder Customer Satisfaction Survey says you are too.

Boat lovers Malcolm and Sebra Perry were so impressed with Plymouth after visiting the port on sailing trips that they decided to relocate to berth at Sutton Harbour Marina – despite living more than four hours away in Surrey, they said; “The marina facilities and staff are, without exception, totally top class, and Plymouth truly is the ‘Ocean City’ with such a lot to offer. There are so many interesting locations relatively close by which are easy to visit by boat or by road.”

Having berthed at Sutton Harbour for five years, Mark and Jane Chapman regularly make the trip to Plymouth from the South East for extended stays on the boat. Mark explained: “The marina is very secure, particularly when there are bad sea conditions, and the lock gate is so good that you never experience bad weather which is a large part of the appeal for us. As we keep the boat in the water all year round, we feel reassured that our boat is safe, even in the winter months. The facilities at Sutton Harbour Marina are second to none too and the staff are so friendly which makes staying on our boat such an enjoyable time.”

We'd love you to take part in the Marina of the Year Awards and vote for Sutton Harbour Marina. It's very simple to vote! Please visit before the 20th December 2014 and vote for us!